Reflections on NaBloPoMo 2012

Well, this is my last entry for NaBloPoMo 2012. It’s been an interesting month and I’m happy to report that this little experiment – to get me writing more about comics and all things pop culture and/or geek – worked.

NaBloPoMo_teaserI have a couple of ideas of where I want to go from here. Sort of a retuning of the website of sorts. Well, a redefinition of what’s to be included and what should remain in my princess diary with the little heart lock.

But never fear, Dear Readers, I’ll be here. And, more likely than not, a lot more often than I had been. Which, I think, is a good thing.

In fact, I’m looking forward to it. Going onwards, I think I’ll try to give myself a break and remember the most important thing: that I’m thinking about and posting in this blog. That I’m letting my voice out and that I’m letting it out there in a more relaxed and accepting way. I don’t have to be on all the time. But I do have to show up.

And showing up is half the battle.

Dear Readers, thank you for being on this little adventure with me. I look forward to continuing with it.

…and perhaps one day, I can add a shingle under my name which reads: Professional Comics Blogess. Until that day, however, we’ll have a bit of fun getting there.

Leave a Reply

